Teachers’ Credentials

International Han Institute is one of the most reputable Mandarin language Institutes in Taiwan, which has been engaged in Mandarin teacher training and Mandarin language teaching since 2005. It has trained over twenty thousand qualified Mandarin teachers over the period and they are engaging in Mandarin teaching career around the world. Our qualified teachers are all native language speakers and are trained in International Han Institute (IHI). Following are the certificates our teachers are holding:  

- Certificates in Teachers of Chinese to Speakers of Other Languages (TCSOL)– issued by IATCSOL
- Certificate in Teaching Chinese as a Foreign Language (TCFL) – issued by IATCSOL and EDI UK
- Certificate in Teaching Chinese for Business Purposes (TCBP) – issued by IATCSOL and Cambridge Academy of Management
 - Certificate in Teaching Chinese to Young Learners (TCYL) – issued by IATCSOL and Quality Assurance Commission UK
 - Certificate in Teaching Chinese Culture (CTTC) – issued by IATCSOL


The International Association for Teachers of Chinese to Speakers of Other Languages (TCSOL) is a professional organization devoted exclusively to the study of Chinese language, culture and pedagogy. Its main objective is to conduct training programs for Chinese teachers through seminars and workshops, organize study tours and engage in R&D in Teaching Chinese as a foreign language (TCFL). TCSOL in a non-profit organization registered in the state of Delaware, USA, and Division of Incorporation to conduct teachers training with the file number: SRV 060344099. The association grants TCSOL awards to trainees upon completion of training course including written and oral (Chinese Proficiency) test.

About EDI UK  

EDI (Education Development International) is a leading National Awarding Body in UK specializing in providing, quality assuring and certificating vocational learning programs.

EDI is recognised in the U.K by the Department for Education and Skills (DfEs), Learning Skills Council (LSC) and the Qualifications & Curriculum Authority (QCA) and thus the qualification is accredited by the QCA in England, by the CCEA (Council for the Curriculum Examinations and Assessment) in Northern Ireland and by the ACCAC (The Qualifications, Curriculum and Assessment Authority) in Wales.

EDI is recognised to provide awards to the NQF (National Qualifications Framework). Accreditation by EDI is a guarantee of quality. It means that a learning programme has been scrutinised and approved by an independent panel of experienced educational professionals and is quality audited annually by EDI. The centre delivering the programmes has been licensed by EDI on the basis of its own quality systems.

TCSOL program leads internationally recognised EDI (NVQ 4) Awards through affiliation from the Chinese Language Education Association (CLEA) in Taiwan. It is independently accredited at a level of learning equivalent to level 4 on the National Qualifications Framework (NQF) for England, Wales and Northern Ireland. EDI awards are also widely recognised in the European Union.

About the Cambridge Academy of Management

The Cambridge Academy of Management is a professional and autonomous not-for-profit institution established in Cambridge-UK, which has been founded to promote state-of-the-art knowledge and expertise in all facets of management education, training and development for the global educational arena. The Governing Council and the senior staff involved in the overall planning and operation of the institution comprise of both academics from various universities and industry experts with years of both consulting and entrepreneurial experiences. CAOM is listed in the 36th, 37th & 38th Edition of British Qualifications

About Quality Assurance Commission (UK)

"The Quality Assurance Commission is committed to promote high standards of excellence in education, to accredit higher and professional education programmes, and to certify quality of provision in the area of global education. This commitment is achieved through the following services:

Accreditation of Programmes
The Quality Assurance Commission establishes academic, institutional, ethical and business standards; examines and evaluates programmes in terms of these standards; and grants accreditation to education programmes from all over the world.

Certification of Quality Management System
The Quality Assurance Commission examines and evaluates programmes in terms of applicable QMS standards; and grants certification to education institutions from all over the world.

Degree Recognition Certificate – Foreign Credentials Evaluation. The Quality Assurance Commission is also engaged in international credentials evaluation by recognition of qualifications alignment to the UK Qualifications and Credit Framework. Graduates from accredited institutions or programmes may ensure and demonstrate that their education diploma, earned credits and awarding institution are considered to be bona fide and accredited according to The Quality Assurance Commission standards by requesting a Recognition Certificate."

About the Chinese Language Education Association (CLEA)

The Chinese Language Education Association (Taiwan) is a non-political, non-profit academic and educational organization for Chinese language teachers at all education levels. The mission of CLEA is to promote quality Chinese Language teaching at all education levels in Taiwan and to conduct professional development for Chinese teachers in both language teaching and cultural awareness. It serves as a resource network for Chinese language teachers on conducting research in various capacities, as well as provides a base for common pedagogical improvement and individual career development. CLEA members are composed of specialists in Chinese language, literature, linguistics and culture teaching at colleges and universities in Taiwan